Constituency Newry Newry and Armagh Sport

IUR 5 Fighting Championships Returns to Newry

IUR 5 fighting championships returns to Newry

The extremely popular MMA event IUR fighting championships is returning to Newry this weekend. Representing its fifth event , IUR 5 will take place on Sunday 27th November at the Canal Court Hotel in Newry. Clanrye news and sport caught up with organiser and Newry based MMA fighter Declan McAleenan.

Speaking to Clanrye News and Sport Declan said:

“We are very excited to bring IUR fighting championships back to the Canal Court in Newry. This is our third event this year and we are very excited to bring it back to the Canal Court who have been amazing supporters of ours.”

“Sunday the 27th of November is our best biggest card to date with 5 title fights and 2 professional fights as our main card. We also have a stacked prelim and under card with some of Irelands top. up and coming amateurs 

We are very excited with our professional co. main event. We have a lad from Dublin and a lad from Ballymena in the main event as well as Marcin zembala from Newry and Roger Lopez from Dublin in the other main event.”

You can buy tickets here

Watch the PPV here


Marcin Zembala 

Team Torres

Professional Lightweight

Roger Lopez 

Ufg gym

Alex Yankov 

Compound martial arts

Professional Featherweight

George Courtney 

Next gen imma

Elvis Luko 

Cage legacy gym

Bantamweight title

Ronan Deegan 

sbg tullamore

Conor McCathy 

sbg naas

Super lightweight title

Roman David 

team kf 

Adam McEnroe

Team kf

Interim Lightweight title

Aaron Boyle 

Compound Martial Arts

Jess Paulo 


Welterweight title

Paul Buckley 

mma cork

Craig McGratten 

team kf

Featherweight title

Tiernan Loughran 

Team Kaobon 


Aidan Oboyle 

Sbg Charlestown


Jack Thorne 

next gen Dublin

Shea Clelland 

Team Torres

57kg same day

Kian McCarton 


Moraru Gheoghe

fantom team

Vs 61

Ruairi Burke 

sbg Clonmel

Darragh Rafferty 

Team Torres


Gerard Ryan 

sbg Clonmel

Alex Fegan 

sbg Charlestown


Jake Gilpin 


Raqual Gonzalez 



Sarah Carney 



Dewi Harrison

sbg Naas

Vs 75kg

Declan Ryan 

sbg Clonmel

Mantvydus Vosylius sbg Tullmore

Vs 80kg

Stephen Cunningham Omagh mma

Paul Fitzgerald 

sbg Naas


Daniel Kämpfer 


Dean O’Driscoll 

SBG Naas

Vs 84kg

Josh O’Donahue 


Oisin Daly 

Team Torres


same day 70kg novice

Morgan Clements 

omagh mma

Thomas Meagher 

Team Torres

same day 70kg immaf rukes

David Corrulic 

sbg Naas

Keelan McEvoy 

Team Torres

Same day 66kg Immaf rules

Leon Gally

 sbg Charlestown

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s