Armagh Community Election 2022 Government Newry Politics South Armagh Stormont

No Change in Newry and Armagh Following Election Result

It seems Newry and Armagh is experiencing Groundhog Day as the same candidates and parties are returned in this year’s assembly election. Both Conor Murphy and Cathal Boylan of Sinn Fein were elected on the first count while their colleague Liz Kimmins, SDLP’s Justin McNulty and William Irwin of the DUP had to postpone the celebrations and wait just a little bit longer.

Newry and Armagh results as follows:

Following the fifth count, the following candidates were deemed elected in the Newry and Armagh constituency: 

Conor Murphy (SF)

Cathal Boylan (SF)

Justin McNulty (SDLP)

Liz Kimmins (SF)

William Irwin (DUP) 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s